Government to Construct Fourth Seed Secondary School, in Rubanda District

By Arinda Nsheka
 The State Minister of Finance (general duties)  Musasizi Henry  has revealed that Government is planning to construct the fourth Seed Secondary School in Rubanda District.
Hon. Musasizi who doubles as Rubanda East Mp and NRM Chairman Rubanda District was speaking yesterday, on a Thanksgiving ceremony for Businessman Didas Kanyesigye, at St. Paul’s Kacereere Archdeaconry in Bufundi Subcounty, Rubanda District .
He revealed that the next Seed Secondary School to be constructed  will be Mugyera Seed Secondary School in Bufundi Subcounty. This will be in addition to Nyamweru, Ruhiija and Kibuzigye Seed Schools.
Musasizi also explained that his Ministry has released Shs. 176 billion for Road Maintanance across the country out of which Rubanda received Shs. 1 billion  and an extra Shs. 500 million  funding for emergencies.
Other Government projects  include the upcoming elevation of Bufundi HC.III making it the third HC.IV in Rubanda District , Construction of  a general  Examination Hall in Bufundi Subcounty at Shs. 300 million, and Construction of the first District Community Hospital worth Shs.  19 billion, in Muko Subcounty.
Meanwhile, speaking at the same ceremony, State Minister of industry, David Bahati asked people of Rubanda to embrace the Government Construction projects, especially the District Hospital. He thanked them for electing President Yoweri Museveni who in turn appointed  five Mps from Kigezi into Cabinet.
“All these projects are partly coming home because President Museveni chose five Mps from Kigezi to become Ministers, out of the available 529 Mps in the 11th Parliament” Bahati said.
Ministers from Kigezi include the State Minister of Finance, General duties,Henry Musasizi ( Mp Rubanda East), State Minister of industry David Bahati (Mp Ndorwa West), Minister of Information Communication Technology and National Guidance Dr. Chris Baryomunsi (Kinkiizi East), Minister of Security Rt. Maj. Gen. Jim Muhwezi (Rujumbura County) and Minister of State for Youth and Children Affairs,  Sarah Nyirabashitsi Mateeke (Kisoro Woman Mp.